James Bond


I’ve had more lovers than 007, says Moore, 84 as he claims he’s lost count of number of women he’s slept with

 

Forget Bond, James Bond. According to Sir Roger Moore, when it comes to women, it’s a case of, well, ‘Moore … Roger More’.

The 84-year-old actor claims he ‘mesmerised’ the ladies, bedding even more than the debonair spy himself.

Indeed, Sir Roger, who has been married four times, confessed he had lost count of the exact number of women he had slept with – but knows it’s more than 007.

 

Gentlemen prefer Bond girls: Sir Roger in For Your Eyes Only from 1981

 

Gentlemen prefer Bond girls: Sir Roger in For Your Eyes Only from 1981

 

I’ve always been a hit with the ladies,’ he said. ‘Over the years I’ve had my fair share of beautiful women.

 

I couldn’t possibly say how many I’ve been out with because I’m a gentleman. 

‘But more importantly I just haven’t kept count. I’ve had more women than James Bond. It was always, “Moore…Roger More”.’

Sir Roger played Bond for 12 years, starring in seven films including The Man With The Golden Gun and The Spy Who Loved Me.

In the 22 Bond films to date, the spy has had 51 lovers, of whom 16 met sticky ends – most notably Jill Masterton in Goldfinger, who suffocated after being covered in gold paint.

Sir Roger said many of his own conquests confused him with Bond or Simon Templar, his character in 1960s TV series The Saint.

 

Ladies man: The 84-year-old actor claims he 'mesmerised' women bedding even more than the debonair spy himself

 

Ladies man: The 84-year-old actor claims he ‘mesmerised’ women bedding even more than the debonair spy himself 

 

Loverman: The English actor takes breakfast in bed circa 1973

 

Loverman: The English actor takes breakfast in bed circa 1973

 

He said: ‘I think a lot of the women who threw themselves at me thought they were with James Bond or Simon Templar rather than Roger Moore because I was the same on screen as off screen.

‘I don’t really change. I’m just me. I used to just play myself and I think they were mesmerised by that. The voice and mannerisms are me but not much else.’

He added: ‘Being a famous film star does funny things to people. People are always very nice but they behave differently around you.

‘I was too good looking to be a  baddie. I had to be a hero because  I looked like one. But I’m actually a coward and nothing like Bond.’

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

